Brisbane 21 Mar 19 2The Brisbane Chapter held a Technical session on the 21st March in conjunction with the Maintenance and Reliability Special interest Group. There were over 60 attendees present to listen to Mr Ian Sedgwick and Mr Ricardo Santos speaking about Dynamic lifecycle costing and Risk Based Inspection regimes respectively. This was followed by a Q and A Panel session which included the speakers and AMC board member, Dr Monique Beedles.

You can view the presentations shared during the session at the following links: (Content available for members only. To see our affordable membership options, visit here).


This was followed by the Annual meeting where the new committee was appointed, and officers appointed at the subsequent Committee meeting. The 2019 committee now stands as:


  • Mr Keith Paintin  - Chair
  • Mr Peter Pennell  - Deputy Chair
  • Ms Ella Hingston - Secretary
  • Mr Ken Chapman - Assist Secretary


  • Ms Lalyn Bartram
  • Mr Steve Dyson 
  • Mr Robert Hoffman
  • Mr Wayne Holtham
  • Mr Mark Jordan
  • Mr Ron Shuttlewood
  • Mr Brendan Swan
  • Ms Tia Tang
  • Mr Gavin Treseder
  • Mr Stephen Walker
  • Mr Mick Windsor

The next technical session will be  22nd May at EA House, Brisbane. Details and registration can be made here:

Check out some photos from last week's session below and see if you can spot a familiar face.


Brisbane 21 Mar 19 2

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 3

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 4

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 5

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 6

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 7

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 8

Brisbane 21 Mar 19 9

Brisbane 21 Mar 19