We are thrilled to announce that the nomination process for the 2024 Asset Management Excellence Awards is officially open! This prestigious awards program, hosted by the Asset Management Council, is a celebration of outstanding achievement in the field of asset management and maintenance engineering. It’s an opportunity to shine a spotlight on those who are making significant contributions to this vital discipline, both in Australia and internationally.

Celebrating Excellence in Asset Management

The Asset Management Excellence Awards are not just an event; they are a testament to the hard work, innovation, and dedication of professionals in the asset management community. These awards recognise the exceptional efforts of organisations and individuals who have demonstrated excellence in managing physical assets throughout their lifecycle, from conception to disposal, and who have exemplified best practices in Asset Management systems and processes.

Awards Categories: Honouring Diverse Achievements

This year, the awards are divided into several exciting categories, each designed to highlight different aspects of asset management excellence:

  1. Asset Management Innovation Award: Recognising projects, products, or frameworks that showcase innovative approaches to asset management across all life cycle stages.
  2. Asset Management Information Management Award: Honouring projects that demonstrate originality and best practice techniques in managing asset management data.
  3. Asset Management CRP Award – Cost/Risk/Performance: Celebrating projects that effectively balance cost, risk, and performance to deliver valuable asset solutions.
  4. Asset Management Sustainability Award: Acknowledging strategies, frameworks, projects, or products that commit to sustainable outcomes aligned with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.
  5. Asset Management Resilience Award: Highlighting approaches that enhance the resilience of asset portfolios.
  6. Safety in Asset Management Award: Recognizing the integration of asset management principles to improve safety.
  7. The Asset Management Diversity Award: Celebrating organisations that show a long-term commitment to diversity within the Asset Management community.

Key Dates and Submission Details

  • Deadline for Submissions: 5pm AEDT, Friday 1st March 2024. Please note this is a strict deadline.
  • Awards Gala Dinner: Winners will be announced at a gala dinner on the evening of Tuesday 16th April 2024.

We encourage potential nominees to download the Awards 2024 Application Pack for detailed information on each category, including description and assessment criteria.

Join Us at the AMPEAK Asset Management Conference

The awards ceremony will be a highlight of the annual AMPEAK Asset Management Conference, an event that brings together professionals from across the asset management sector to share knowledge, innovations, and best practices.

How to Apply

To apply for the Asset Management Council Awards, simply download the Awards 2024 Application Pack, fill it out, and return it along with your submission via email to training@amcouncil.com.au. Make sure to include all relevant details and documentation that showcase your achievements in asset management. The deadline for submissions is 5pm AEDT, Friday 1st March 2024, so be sure to submit your application on time.


The Asset Management Excellence Awards are more than just accolades; they are a beacon of inspiration, encouraging professionals and organisations to strive for excellence and innovation in asset management. We eagerly anticipate your submissions and look forward to recognizing the incredible contributions to our industry at the 2024 awards ceremony.

Download the Awards 2024 Application Pack now and begin your journey towards recognition in the Asset Management Excellence Awards. Let’s celebrate excellence together!