We are thrilled to announce the new committee lineup for the Asset Management Council Melbourne Chapter for the 2024-25 term. This year brings a blend of continuity and fresh perspectives, ensuring our chapter remains at the forefront of asset management excellence.

Leadership Team

We are delighted to confirm that Andrew Sarah has been renominated as Chair for another term. Andrew’s leadership has been instrumental in steering our chapter through a period of significant growth and challenge, and we look forward to his continued guidance.

This year, we bid farewell to Dianne Scheepers and Nicole Opie, our Co-Vice Chairs, who have both made substantial contributions to our chapter’s success. Their dedication and hard work have left an indelible mark, and we are deeply grateful for their service.

Stepping into the role of Vice Chair, we welcome Himanshu Jindal. After serving diligently on the general committee last year, Himanshu is poised to bring his insights and enthusiasm to this new role. His commitment to asset management excellence makes him a perfect fit for helping lead our chapter forward.

Anjaly Malani joins us as the new Secretary, taking over from Sharon Michael, who has stepped down. Anjaly’s organizational skills and passion for asset management are set to be invaluable assets to our committee’s operations.

General Committee Members

We are excited to announce the renomination of our dedicated general committee members: Ian Thomas, James Carroll, Jamie Maslen, Julian Watts, Luke Vaughan, Shane Scriven, Svetlana Makoutonina, and Tom Carpenter. Their ongoing commitment ensures our chapter continues to benefit from a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Additionally, we extend a warm welcome to our newly elected general members: Gerard Domingo, Sinead Redmond, and Tomas Dryburgh. Each brings fresh perspectives and ideas that will undoubtedly contribute to our chapter’s vibrancy and effectiveness.


We wish to express our heartfelt thanks to the outgoing members: Ghazal Boroumand, Dianne Scheepers, Nicole Opie, Sean Reeves, Peter Robinson, and Shuwen Ling. Your contributions have been pivotal to our chapter’s achievements, and we are profoundly thankful for your dedication and hard work.

Looking Forward

As we embark on this new chapter, we are filled with optimism and excitement for what we can achieve together. The blend of continuity and new energy in our committee promises a year of innovative initiatives and strengthened community engagement.

We encourage all members to engage with the new committee, bringing your ideas, questions, and enthusiasm. Together, we will continue to advance the field of asset management, fostering growth and excellence within our community and beyond.

Here’s to a successful and transformative year ahead for the Asset Management Council Melbourne Chapter!